Back in reporting mode! Man has circular saw blade removed from face

So, It has been quite a while since I last posted a news article. Between working and getting ready for school, I’m just exhausted by the end of the day. Now that school has started, and things are winding down at work, I can finally get back into writing my news reports. I hope you guys have missed me, because I have certainly missed writing!

This story comes all the way from FUZHOU, China. A tradesman using a circular saw managed to end up with a piece of the blade lodged nearly an inch in his skull.

Tradesman Zheng Lang says he was working on a house that was under construction when his saw blade broke on some metal bars and a piece of the blade struck him in the face. He was rushed to a nearby hospital and the object was removed via surgery.

Other than visual impairment in the left eye, doctors say Zheng should not expect to face any other long-term consequences from the injury.

Safety is key. Common sense would tell me to have at least a hardhat for protection to possibly something like this happening. Safety and Health are clearly not concerns of other places like in the United States (supposedly) and I guess at least the guy will be alright. It’s just crazy to imagine something like this happening. As advanced as China should be, I would recommend robots. Unless that is maybe a bit too progressive.

As always, If you want the full story, I have provided a link here.

Leave a Reply

